I Dream

I dream.

I dream of waking up with you every day; turning to see you lying beside me: blue eyes, beautiful body.

I dream.

I dream of the adventures that we could have travelling across America in a 1966 Ford Thunderbird convertible; you at the wheel, me by your side.

I dream.

I dream of marrying you and being surrounded by love, laughter and friendship in Compton: the place where we met and the moment I first knew that I wanted to spend the rest of my life making you happy.

I dream.

I dream of a future where you are living life to the full; writing, drawing, expressing, creating. You are in touch with all the parts of yourself that you have hidden for years and you are secure enough in my love for you to try; even if that means that you might fail.

I dream.

I dream of a world where you can be mine and we can be us.

Leave a Reply

